seminars

Tuesday, May 3

Computer Science/Discrete Mathematics Seminar II
Topic:Fourier tails for Boolean functions and their applications
Speaker:Avishay Tal, Member, School of Mathematics
Time/Room: 10:30am - 12:30pm/S-101

Geometric Structures on 3-manifolds
Topic:NonLERFness of groups of certain mixed 3-manifolds and arithmetic hyperbolic $n$-manifolds
Speaker:Hongbin Sun, University of California, Berkeley
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 3:00pm/S-101

Wednesday, May 4

Analysis Seminar
Topic:The minimum modulus problem for covering systems
Speaker:Bob Hough, Member, School of Mathematics
Time/Room: 4:30pm - 5:30pm/S-101

Thursday, May 5

Joint IAS/Princeton University Number Theory Seminar
Topic:Rational curves on elliptic surfaces
Speaker:Douglas Ulmer, Georgia Institute of Technology
Time/Room: 4:30pm - 5:30pm/S-101

Friday, May 6

Celebrating Emmy Noether
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 5:30pm/S-101

Topic:The legacy of Emmy Noether
Speaker:Karen Uhlenbeck, University of Texas, Austin; Visitor, School of Mathematics
Time/Room: 2:30pm - 3:30pm/S-101

Topic:Emmy Noether: breathtaking mathematics
Speaker:Georgia Benkart, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Time/Room: 4:15pm - 5:15pm/S-101


Future Seminars



Tuesday, May 10

2016 Women and Mathematics
Time/Room: 9:00am - 6:00pm/S-101

Joint IAS/Princeton University Number Theory Seminar
Topic:On the Hilbert Property and the fundamental group of algebraic varieties
Note: Please note special day
Speaker:Umberto Zannier, Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa
Time/Room: 4:30pm - 5:30pm/Fine 214, Princeton University

Wednesday, May 11

2016 Women and Mathematics
Time/Room: 9:00am - 6:00pm/S-101

Thursday, May 12

2016 Women and Mathematics
Time/Room: 9:00am - 6:00pm/S-101

Friday, May 13

2016 Women and Mathematics
Time/Room: 9:00am - 6:00pm/S-101

Tuesday, May 17

2016 Women and Mathematics
Time/Room: 9:00am - 6:00pm/S-101

Wednesday, May 18

2016 Women and Mathematics
Time/Room: 9:00am - 6:00pm/S-101

Thursday, May 19

2016 Women and Mathematics
Time/Room: 9:00am - 6:00pm/S-101

Joint IAS/Princeton University Number Theory Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:Lillian Pierce, Duke University
Time/Room: 4:30pm - 5:30pm/Fine 214, Princeton University

Friday, May 20

2016 Women and Mathematics
Time/Room: 9:00am - 1:00pm/S-101

Saturday, May 21

Analysis and Beyond: Celebrating Jean Bourgain's Work and Its Impact
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 7:00pm/S-101

Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 7:00pm/Wolfensohn Hall

Sunday, May 22

Analysis and Beyond: Celebrating Jean Bourgain's Work and Its Impact
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 7:00pm/S-101

Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 7:00pm/Wolfensohn Hall

Monday, May 23

Analysis and Beyond: Celebrating Jean Bourgain's Work and Its Impact
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 7:00pm/S-101

Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 7:00pm/Wolfensohn Hall

Tuesday, May 24

Analysis and Beyond: Celebrating Jean Bourgain's Work and Its Impact
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 7:00pm/S-101

Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 7:00pm/Wolfensohn Hall

Thursday, May 26

Joint IAS/Princeton University Number Theory Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:Joel Bellaiche, Brandeis University
Time/Room: 4:30pm - 5:30pm/Fine 214, Princeton University

Friday, June 17

CAARMS
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 8:00am - 5:00pm/S-101

Saturday, June 18

CAARMS
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 8:00am - 12:00pm/S-101

Monday, September 19

Term I begins - SOM
Time/Room:8:00am - 9:00am

Members' Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 3:00pm/S-101

Monday, September 26

Members' Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 3:00pm/S-101

Monday, October 3

Members' Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 3:00pm/S-101

Wednesday, October 5

Avi Wigderson Birthday Conference
Time/Room:9:00am - 7:00pm

Avi Wigderson birthday Conference
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 7:00pm/S-101

Thursday, October 6

Avi Wigderson birthday Conference
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 7:00pm/S-101

Friday, October 7

Avi Wigderson birthday Conference
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 7:00pm/S-101

Saturday, October 8

Avi Wigderson birthday Conference
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 7:00pm/S-101

Monday, October 10

Members' Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 3:00pm/S-101

Monday, October 17

Members' Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 3:00pm/S-101

Monday, October 24

Marston Morse Lectures
Speaker:Jacob Fox, Stanford University
Time/Room: 10:00am - 5:00pm/S-101

Members' Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 3:00pm/S-101

Tuesday, October 25

Marston Morse Lectures
Speaker:Jacob Fox, Stanford University
Time/Room: 10:00am - 5:00pm/S-101

Wednesday, October 26

Marston Morse Lectures
Speaker:Jacob Fox, Stanford University
Time/Room: 10:00am - 5:00pm/S-101

Thursday, October 27

Marston Morse Lectures
Speaker:Jacob Fox, Stanford University
Time/Room: 10:00am - 5:00pm/S-101

Friday, October 28

Marston Morse Lectures
Speaker:Jacob Fox, Stanford University
Time/Room: 10:00am - 5:00pm/S-101

Monday, October 31

Members' Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 3:00pm/S-101

Monday, November 7

Workshop on Homological Mirror Symmetry: Methods and Structures
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 5:00pm/S-101

Members' Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 3:00pm/S-101

Tuesday, November 8

Workshop on Homological Mirror Symmetry: Methods and Structures
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 5:00pm/S-101

Wednesday, November 9

Workshop on Homological Mirror Symmetry: Methods and Structures
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 5:00pm/S-101

Thursday, November 10

Workshop on Homological Mirror Symmetry: Methods and Structures
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 5:00pm/S-101

Friday, November 11

Workshop on Homological Mirror Symmetry: Methods and Structures
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 9:00am - 12:30pm/S-101

Monday, November 14

Members' Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 3:00pm/S-101

Monday, November 21

Members' Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 3:00pm/S-101

Monday, November 28

Members' Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 3:00pm/S-101

Monday, December 5

Members' Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 3:00pm/S-101

Monday, December 12

Members' Seminar
Topic:To Be Announced
Speaker:To Be Announced
Time/Room: 2:00pm - 3:00pm/S-101

Friday, December 16

Term I ends - SOM
Time/Room:8:00am - 9:00am

Monday, January 16, 2017

Term II begins - SOM
Time/Room:8:00am - 9:00am

Friday, April 14, 2017

Term II ends - SOM
Time/Room:8:00am - 9:00am

Monday, September 25, 2017

Term I begins - SOM
Time/Room:8:00am - 9:00am

Friday, December 22, 2017

Term I ends - SOM
Time/Room:8:00am - 9:00am

Monday, January 15, 2018

Term II begins - SOM
Time/Room:8:00am - 9:00am

Friday, April 13, 2018

Term II ends - SOM
Time/Room:8:00am - 9:00am